Play at the WSF World Doubles Squash Championships resumes today in Scotstoun, Glasgow, as the Men’s 1-16 Monrad begins and the mixed and women’s doubles continue.

There’s one match at 10:15 (local time, BST), with more courts coming into play at 11:00. All the action will be broadcast live on Youtube, the WSF and Scottish Squash Facebook pages and on the Olympic Channel, with BBC iPlayer and SQUASHTV also broadcasting the later rounds.

Full commentary will be available on court one.


In the men’s competition, English top seeds and group A winners Declan James and James Willstrop will receive a bye through to tonight’s quarter-final, where they will play the winners of the clash between Wales’ Peter Creed/Emyr Evans and South Africa’s Jean-Pierre Brits and Christo Potgieter.

Meanwhile, women’s top seeds, New Zealand’s Joelle King and Amanda Landers-Murphy, face two matches on court two, they play Scotland’s Georgia Adderley and Lisa Aitken at 11:45 and Malaysian No.4 seeds Rachel Arnold and Sivasangari Subramaniam.

In the mixed doubles competition, there are 11 matches to look forward to, with Ivan Yuen and Rachel Arnold (MAS) v Rory Stewart and Georgia Adderley (SCO), Mohammad Syafiq Kamal and Aifa Azman (MAS) v Peter Creed and Emily Whitlock (WAL), Max Lee and Liu Tsz-Ling (HKG) v Christo Potgieter and Cheyna Wood (RSA), Joel Makin and Tesni Evans (WAL) v Nick Sachvie and Hollie Naughton (CAN), and Zac Alexander and Donna Lobban (AUS) v Rory Stewart/Georgia Adderley (SCO) all featured on court one.

Joining Stewart and Adderley in action for hosts Scotland are Lisa Aitken, Alan Clyne, Douglas Kempsell and Greg Lobban, with Lobban and Stewart taking on Hong Kong, China’s Tsz Kwan Lau and Henry Leung, and Clyne and Kempsell facing Australia’s Rhys Dowling and Rex Hedrick for a place in the quarter-final.

Full draw, 2022 WSF World Doubles Squash Championships day three (Wednesday 7 April):

Court One

10:15 (Mixed, Group C) [11/12] Ivan Yuen/Rachel Arnold (MAS) v [13/16] Rory Stewart/Georgia Adderley (SCO)

11:00 Women’s (Group B): [5/6] Rachael Grinham/Donna Lobban (AUS) (walkover) [9/10] Ainaa Ampandi/Yiwen Chan (MAS)

11:45 Men’s (1-16) [13/15] Tsz Kwan Lau/Henry Leung (HKG) v [6] Greg Lobban/Rory Stewart (SCO)

12:30 Men’s (17-32) Niall Engerer/Kijan Sultana (MLT) v [10/12] Lwamba Chileshe/Temwa Chileshe (NZL)

14:30 Mixed (Group B) [9/10] Mohammad Syafiq Kamal/Aifa Azman (MAS) v [13/16] Peter Creed/Emily Whitlock (WAL)

15:15 Women’s (Group A) [7/8] Georgia Adderley/Lisa Aitken (SCO) v [9/10] Alex Haydon/Jessica Turnbull (AUS)

16:45 Mixed (Group D) [11/12] Max Lee/Liu Tsz-Ling (HKG) v Christo Potgieter/Cheyna Wood (RSA)

18:00 Men’s (1-16) [3] Zac Alexander/Ryan Cuskelly (AUS) v winner of SCO v AUS (Court 4, 14:30)

18:45 Women’s (Group B) [2] Sarah-Jane Perry/Alison Waters (ENG) v [3] Joshna Chinappa/Dipika Pallikal Karthik (IND)

19:30 Mixed (Group D) [5/6] Joel Makin/Tesni Evans (WAL) v [13/16] Nick Sachvie/Hollie Naughton (CAN)

20:15 Mixed (Group C) [3] Zac Alexander/Donna Lobban (AUS) (walkover) [13/16] Rory Stewart/Georgia Adderley (SCO)

Court Two

11:00 Women’s Group B) [3] Joshna Chinappa/Dipika Pallikal Karthik (IND) v [11/12] Abbie Palmer/Kaitlyn Watts (NZL)

11:45 Women’s (Group A) [1] Joelle King/Amanda Landers-Murphy (NZL) v [7/8] Georgia Adderley/Lisa Aitken (SCO)

12:30 Men’s (17-32) [13/15] Elliot Morris/Owain Taylor (WAL) v Samuel Bonello/Duncan Stahl (MLT)

14:30 Women’s (Group A) [5/6] Georgina Kennedy/Lucy Turmel (ENG) v [11/12] Alexandra Fuller/Cheyna Wood (RSA)

15:15 Women’s (Group B) [5/6] Rachael Grinham/Donna Lobban (AUS) (walkover) [11/12] Abbie Palmer/Kaitlyn Watts (NZL)

18:00 Women’s (Group A) [1] Joelle King/Amanda Landers-Murphy (NZL) v [4] Rachel Arnold/Sivasangari Subramaniam (MAS)

18:45 Men’s (1-16) winner of HKG v SCO (Court 1, 11:45) v [4] Eain Yow Ng/Ivan Yuen (MAS)

19:30 Mixed (Group B) [7/8] Greg Lobban/Lisa Aitken (SCO) v [9/10/ Mohammad Syafiq Kamal/Aifa Azman (IND)

20:15 Mixed (Group A) [9/10] Vikram Malhotra/Joshna Chinappa (IND) v [13/16] Chi Him Wong/Ka Yi Lee (HKG)

Court Three

11:00 Women’s (Group A) [5/6] Georgina Kennedy/Lucy Turmel (ENG) v [9/10] Alex Haydon/Jessica Turnbull (AUS)

11:45 Men’s 1-16 [7/9] Peter Creed/Emyr Evans (WAL) v [16/18] Jean-Pierre Brits/Christo Potgieter (RSA)

12:30 Mixed (Group D) [11/12] Max Lee/Liu Tsz-Ling (HKG) v [13/16] Nick Sachvie/Hollie Naughton (CAN)

14:30 Men’s (1-16) Bernat Jaume/Joel Jaume Izcara (ESP) v [13/15] Addeen Idrakie/Sai Hung Ong (MAS)

15:15 Mixed (Group A) [1] Paul Coll/Joelle King (NZL) v [9/10] Vikram Malhotra/Joshna Chinappa (IND)

18:00 Men’s (1-16) winner of ESP v MAS (14:30) v [2] Daryl Selby/Adrian Waller (ENG)

18:45 Men’s (1-16) [1] Declan James/James Willstrop (ENG) v winner of WAL v RSA (11:45)

20:15 Mixed (Group B) [13/16] Peter Creed/Emily Whitlock (WAL) v Evan Williams/Kaitlyn Watts (NZL)

Court Four

11:00 WALKOVER Men’s (Group E) [7/9] Vikram Malhotra/Ramit Tandon walkover Ravindu Laksiri/Shamil Wakeel (LKA)

11:45 Women’s (Group A) [4] Rachel Arnold/Sivasangari Subramaniam (MAS) v [11/12] Alexandra Fuller/Cheyna Wood [RSA]

12:30 Mixed (Group C) [3] Zac Alexander/Donna Lobban (AUS) (walkover) Aaron Liang/Au Yeong Wai Yhann (SGP)

14:30 Men’s (1-16) [5] Alan Clyne/Douglas Kempsell v [10/12] Rhys Dowling/Rex Hedrick (AUS)

15:15 Women’s (Group B) [2] Sarah-Jane Perry/Alison Waters v [7/8] Tsz-Wing Tong/Ho Tze-Lok (HKG)