It’s finals day of the WSF World Doubles Squash Championships in Scotstoun Leisure Centre, Glasgow, as the men’s, women’s and mixed teams go head to head for the major titles!

All the action from the finals, which begin at 12:30, will be streamed live for free on Youtube, the WSF and Scottish Squash Facebook pages, the Olympic Channel and SQUASHTV!

For more information on the WSF World Doubles Squash Championships, visit the tournament website or follow the WSF on TwitterFacebook and Instagram.

Keep up to date with the latest in World Squash news with the WSF Newsletter.

Scotland’s Rory Stewart is playing in his first World Championship final

Both England and India have multiple teams in the finals, with England – whose sole title came in the 1997 men’s event in Hong Kong – aiming to capture a hat trick of titles as their teams of Adrian Waller/Alison Waters, Sarah-Jane Parry/Alison Waters and Declan James/James Willstrop play in the mixed, women’s and men’s finals.

India – who are aiming for a first World Doubles title – will be represented by Saurav Ghosal/Dipika Pallikal Karthik in the mixed doubles and Joshna Chinappa/Dipika Pallikal Karthik in the women’s, with Pallikal Karthik returning to the game after giving birth to twins in October of last year.

Hosts Scotland will be hoping to recapture the men’s title they won in 2016, with Greg Lobban – part of that winning pair alongside Alan Clyne – this time competing alongside first-time finalist Rory Stewart.

In the day’s other matches, there are valuable ranking positions up for grabs as the teams who didn’t make it through to the finals battle it out.

Day Four (Saturday 9 April)

Groups and find out more

Court One

11:00 Men’s – Third/Fourth Playoff [5] Alan Clyne/Douglas Kempsell (SCO) v [2] Daryl Selby/Adrian Waller (ENG)

12:30 Mixed Doubles Final [2] Saurav Ghosal/Dipika Pallikal Karthik (IND) v [4] Adrian Waller/Alison Waters (ENG)

14:00 Women’s Final [3] Joshna Chinappa/Dipika Pallikal Karthik (IND) v [2] Sarah-Jane Perry/Alison Waters (ENG)

14:45 Men’s Final [1] Declan James/James Willstrop (ENG) v [6] Greg Lobban/Rory Stewart (SCO)


Court Two

10:15 Men’s – Position 01-16 [10/12] Rhys Dowling/Rex Hedrick (AUS) v [13/15] Tsz Kwan Lau/Henry Leung (HKG)

11:00 Men’s – Position 01-16 [3] Zac Alexander/Ryan Cuskelly (AUS) v [4] Eain Yow Ng/Ivan Yuen (MAS)

11:45 Mixed – Position 01-08 [13/16] Rory Stewart/Georgia Adderley (SCO) v [5/6] Ryan Cuskelly/Rachael Grinham (AUS)


Court Three

10:15 Women’s – Position 09-12 [11/12] Alexandra Fuller/Cheyna Wood (RSA) v [11/12] Abbie Palmer/Kaitlyn Watts (NZL)

11:00 Men’s Position 01-16 [16/18] Jean-Pierre Brits/Christo Potgieter (RSA) v Bernat Jaume/Joel Jaume Izcara (ESP)

11:45 Men’s – Position 01-16 [7/9] Peter Creed/Emyr Evans (WAL) v [13/15] Addeen Idrakie/Sai Hung Ong (MAS)

12:30 Mixed – Third/Fourth Playoff [5/6] Joel Makin/Tesni Evans (WAL) v [7/8] Greg Lobban/Lisa Aitken (SCO)


Court Four

10:15 Women’s – Position 05-08 [5/6] Georgina Kennedy/Lucy Turmel (ENG) v [7/8] Georgia Adderley/Lisa Aitken (SCO)

11:00 Men’s – Position 17-32 [7/9] Vikram Malhotra/Ramit Tandon (IND) v Elliot Morris/Owain Taylor (WAL)

11:45 Mixed – Position 09-16 [9/10] Vikram Malhotra/Joshna Chinappa (IND) v [9/10] Mohammad Syafiq Kamal/Aifa Azman (MAS)